My Work in the News

If you’ve been wondering what I have spent my 10+ weeks working on at my summer internship then you’re in luck. The $40 million Charlestown High School Addition and Renovation (my labor of love and hate) was presented to the community yesterday and garnered the attention of several local news sources.

I’ve spent a lot of time with the layout of the new 3000 seat gym as well all the sports buildings (locker rooms, dugouts, concessions, storage, etc.). From all accounts it was warmly received and the only thing the public wants is for construction to begin. If all goes as planned the new school and renovation should be complete in January 2011. Check out video link and a link to the Courier-Journal article about the project.

$40 million S. Indiana School- FOX41

Parents, students get update on Charlestown High

About this entry